After Tank is a progressive rock band from Luxembourg, consisting of 2 guitars, bass, drums and vocals.
The band was founded in  2011 by Yves Di Prospero (Guitars), Marc Muller (Bass) and Christian Sonntag (Drums). At a later stage, Nico Hoffmann (Vocals) joined the band. 
Between 2011 and 2013, After Tank found itself back most likely in rehearsal rooms, composing and letting their creativity flow freely. Furthermore, the band started to look for an additional guitarist and had several “castings”. 
In 2013, Marc Muller left the band and having been the main song writer, After Tank had to fill a big gap to get him replaced. 
By the end of 2013, a new bass player and a new guitarist joined the group. Rol Modaff (bass) and Mil Garofalo (guitars) have been covering the band’s needs more than effectively ever since. 
With this new line up, After Tank progressed quite quickly with their compositions, which got a new touch and are constantly evolving.
One of the only constants in After Tank’s music is, that there is no limit of styles used within the compositions. The songs range from Melodic Ballads over Latin impulses to Hard n’ Heavy stuff, back to multi faceted atmospheric parts. 
In May 2015, a first Concert was performed at Little Woodstock Pub in Larochette.
Many more followed and will follow. 
In October 2016, the band decided to record their first album and in November 2016, recordings started at Holtz Studios in Tuntange (Lux). 
The result is 50 min of our very own music called Mark I. 

1 Blackwater
2 Dr. Robert
3 Bad Shape
4 Streets on Fire
5 Mad World 

The CD is presently available only through After Tank’s shop page.